Who’s Who?

This is quite a difficult one there are several authorities, agencies and businesses that are promoting the Boris Island scheme, many appear to be paid to support it or stand to make vast sums of money from consultancy fees or engineering contracts should the project go ahead. I shall try to outline who’s who here.

Boris Johnson – Mayor of London: (not Kent or Essex or South-East England)
Salary – £143,911
Elected 3rd of May 2008 for four years
Party – Conservative


The London Assembly: consists of an elected 25 member assembly. The assembly members are surposed to hold the Mayor to account by examining his decisions and actions to ensure he delivers on his promises to Londoners. The Mayor is the most powerful directly-elected politician in the UK, so the Assembly has a key role in holding him to account on behalf of Londoners.  It does this by directly questioning the Mayor and his advisors on his activities, strategies and decisions across all areas of policy including the environment, housing and transport. If you live in London and oppose Boris Island write to your assembly member and the London wide assembly members telling them of your opposition to the plan. If your local member of the assembly, or the London wide members support Boris Island tell them they won’t be getting your vote in the 2012 elections on the 3rd of May

London Assembly Members:
Tony Arbour
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative
Constituency – South West

Tony Arbour
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4116
Email: tony.arbour@london.gov.uk

 

Jennette Arnold
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Labour Party
Constituency – North East (Hackney, Islington and Waltham Forest)

Jennette Arnold
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4349
Fax: 020 7983 5879
Email: jennette.arnold@london.gov.uk

 

Gareth Bacon
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative Party
Constituency – Londonwide

Gareth Bacon
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4414
Email: gareth.bacon@london.gov.uk

 

Richard Barnbrook
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Independent
Constituency -Londonwide

Richard Barnbrook
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4918
Email: richard.barnbrook@london.gov.uk

 

Richard Barnes
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative
Constituency – Ealing and Hillingdon

Richard Barnes
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4012
Email: richard.barnes@london.gov.uk

 

John Biggs
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Labour Party
Constituency – City and East

John Biggs
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4350
Email: john.biggs@london.gov.uk

 

Andrew Boff
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative Party
Constituency – Londonwide

Andrew Boff
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 6575
Email: andrew.boff@london.gov.uk

 

Victoria Borwick
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative Party
Constituency – Londonwide

Victoria Borwick
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4955
Email: victoria.borwick@london.gov.uk

 

James Cleverly
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative Party
Constituency – Bexley and Bromley

James Cleverly
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 6571
Email: james.cleverly@london.gov.uk

 

Brian Coleman
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative Party
Constituency – Barnet and Camden

Brian Coleman
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4366
Email: brian.coleman@london.gov.uk

 

Steve O’Connell
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative Party
Constituency – Croydon & Sutton

Steve O’Connell
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4353
Email: steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk

 

Dee Doocey
Salary – £64,103
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Liberal Democrat Party
Constituency – Londonwide

Dee Doocey
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4797
Email: Dee.Doocey@london.gov.uk

 

Len Duvall
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Labour Party
Constituency – Greenwich and Lewisham

Len Duvall
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4517
Email: len.duvall@london.gov.uk

 

Roger Evans
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative Party
Constituency – Havering and Redbridge

Roger Evans
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 6576
Email: roger.evans@london.gov.uk

 

Nicky Gavron
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Labour Party
Constituency – Londonwide

Nicky Gavron
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4509
Email: nicky.gavron@london.gov.uk

 

Darren Johnson
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Green Party
Constituency – Londonwide

Darren Johnson
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4411
Email: darren.johnson@london.gov.uk

 

Jenny Jones
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Green Party
Constituency – Londonwide

Jenny Jones
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4358
Email: jenny.jones@london.gov.uk

 

Kit Malthouse
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative Party
Constituency – West Central

Kit Malthouse
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4099
Email: kit.malthouse@london.gov.uk

 

Joanne McCartney
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Labour Party
Constituency – Enfield and Haringey

Joanne McCartney
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Tel: 020 7983 4402
Fax: 020 7983 5679
Email: joanne.mccartney@london.gov.uk

 

Caroline Pidgeon
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Liberal Democrat Party
Constituency – Londonwide

Caroline Pidgeon
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4362
Email: caroline.pidgeon@london.gov.uk

 

Murad Qureshi
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Labour Party
Constituency – Londonwide

Murad Qureshi
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4400
E-mail: murad.qureshi@london.gov.uk

 

Navin Shah
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Labour Party
Constituency – Brent and Harrow

Navin Shah
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4377
Email: navin.shah@london.gov.uk

 

Valerie Shawcross
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Labour Party
Constituency – Lambeth and Southwark

Valerie Shawcross
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4401
Email: valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk

 

Richard Tracey
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Conservative Party
Constituency – Merton and Wandsworth

Richard Tracey
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4389
Email: richard.tracey@london.gov.uk

 

Mike Tuffrey
Salary – £53,439
Elected Date – 1 May 2008
Party – Liberal Democrat
Constituency – Londonwide

Mike Tuffrey
GLA
City Hall
The Queen’s Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4362
Email: mike.tuffrey@london.gov.uk

 

Kent And Essex MPs coming soon, or why not look up your local MP at http://www.theyworkforyou.com